Social bookmarks

Facebook Twitter Mister Wong digg yahoo YiGG

Embed code

x pixels

Permanent link

Recommend content

E-mail address: Message:


Pilton Junior School Top Class in 1963-64

Pilton Junior School Top Class in 1963-64 /media/flashcomm?action=mediaview&context=normal&id=651

This photograph, originally sent to Peter Christie by Elaine Stevens (neé Andrew) and published in the North Devon Journal in December 2016, is of the top class at Pilton Junior School in 1963-64. Elaine managed to recall almost all the names: They are, back row from the left: Robin Land, Geoffrey Edwards, Michael Simm, Edward Power, Michael Marshall, John Brannam, Eric Hayes, John Shapland, William Mills and their teacher Ken Morrish. On the third row, from the left are: Timothy Sherrat, Derek Hill, ?? (see below), Charles ?, Susan Dennis, John Popham, Jennifer Hill, Gerald Tyzack, Vera Philips and Martin Gaydon. On the second row, from the left are: Sandra Ovey, Andrew Hunkin, Stephen Jeffery, Jacqueline Passmore, Betty Wooley, ?? (see below), Colin Davey, Nigel Down and Angela Hooper. On the front row, from the left are: Susan Allen (see correction below), Susan Harris, Susan Frith, Elaine Andrew, Sally Roulestone, Yvonne Westacott, Mary Green and Ralph Compton.
In a subsequent addition, Nicola Ley identified the girl on the far left of the front row as herself (rather than Susan Allen). She was then known by her maiden name as Nicola Hawkins. She also identified the girl third from the left on the third row as Susan Dubb. Jackie Ralph also identified the girl fourth from the right on the second row as Clare Chapman.

And Michael Marshall also added the names of Derek Hill and himself.

If you can supply any more of the missing names please let us know through The Pilton Story website. Many thanks to Elaine Stevens, Nicola Ley, Jackie Ralph, Peter Christie and the North Devon Journal for this.

Show more Show less

Video CMS powered by ViMP (Community) © 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010